Cricket Men Cricket

ICC Awards for 2018 announced; Kohli all three “majors”

The ICC Awards for 2018 was announced on Tuesday. Here is the list.

Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah are the only cricketers to be named in both the teams.

ICC Cricketer of the Year, the ICC Men’s Test Player of the Year and the ICC ODI Player of the Year: VIRAT KOHLI

Not only is Kohli the first player to win these three major ICC awards together but he has also been named the captain of the ICC Test and ODI teams of the year for a fabulous run in international cricket.

ICC Emerging Player of the Year: Rishabh Pant

ICC Umpire of the Year 2018: Kumar Dharmasena

ICC Associate Player of the Year: Calum MacLeod (Scotland)

ICC Spirit of Cricket award: Kane Williamson

ICC Fans’ Moment of the Year 2018: India’s triumph in New Zealand to claim their fourth #U19CWC title(48% votes)

ICC men’s T20I performance of the year: Aaron Finch’s 172 against Zimbabwe!

..More to Follow…