Men Cricket

BCCI announce squad for T20I series against West Indies, Kohli rested

BCCI have announced the squad for the upcoming T20I series against West Indies.

Rohit Sharma will lead the team and R Ashwin is back into the side as well.

BCCI also have named KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav in the squad but their inclusion will depend on their fitness.

Arshdeep Singh, who made his India debut recently, finds a place as well. Deepak Hooda is also named in the team.

The Board have rested Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah for the series.

India squad for West Indies

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul*, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav*, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

*The inclusion of KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav is subject to fitness. 


India tour of West Indies, 2022 (T20Is)
Sr No.DayDateMatchVenue
1Friday29th July1st T20ITrinidad
2Monday1st August2nd T20ISt Kitts
3Tuesday2nd August3rd T20ISt Kitts
4Saturday6th August4th T20ILauderhill, Florida
5Sunday7th August5th T20ILauderhill, Florida

Leave a Comment